Testimonials

Like most training schools we get regular feedback from our students about how they felt about our courses, and some of their comments are reproduced below.

In addition, as members of the Motorcycle Industry Training Association (MCITA) and as part of our accreditation for the MCIAC award, we also provide details of all our students to an independent body who survey them for feedback. This feedback is used to ensure we are delivering on our promises and are meeting the expectations of our students. A few of the comments received from this independent survey are also included below – we have many, many more like these and would be happy to introduce you to past students if you want to ask them for their views directly!

Here are some reviews from our Facebook page:

  • 5 star review  Top morning training with Paul. Relaxed, confident training, made me feel at ease and not like I was on a test. Thank you, highly recommend you to others.

    Samantha Stretch Avatar Samantha Stretch
    February 23, 2016

    5 star review  Never ridden a bike ! Learning a new skill ! This is the place to go! Passed my cbt today ! Paul is an excellent instructor really felt he tailored the training to my pace ! Thank you !

    Gareth Simpson Avatar Gareth Simpson
    July 5, 2014

    5 star review  Brilliant training school with excellent, friendly instructors who train you how to ride properly, would recommend this place to anyone looking to get their bike license!

    Rob Tait Avatar Rob Tait
    August 5, 2015
  • 5 star review  Excellent school, excellent instructors and passed my full motorbike test first time

    Sam Barnett Avatar Sam Barnett
    August 24, 2017

    5 star review  Passed first time with no faults on mod1 and mod2 thanks to inner circle training

    Martin Charlie Edwards Avatar Martin Charlie Edwards
    September 10, 2014

    5 star review  Really great set up, patient & I shud know that... Biker's @ heart.... ���

    Mark Wrigley Avatar Mark Wrigley
    December 11, 2016
  • 5 star review  Passed first time with these top people.

    Dan Berry Avatar Dan Berry
    August 12, 2017

    5 star review  Fantastic school to learn to ride with. Absolutely loved the training package, love the license cheers guys.

    Sam Taylor Avatar Sam Taylor
    August 26, 2015

    5 star review  Great Experience for all round. Would recommend to beginners and experienced riders alike.

    Chris Jenkins Avatar Chris Jenkins
    September 26, 2017
  • 5 star review  Absolute top-notch training and tuition provided by Paul at Inner Circle. Thoroughly enjoyed it and I would recommend Inner Circle to anybody else considering post-test assessments and development.

    Zeki Al-Khishali Avatar Zeki Al-Khishali
    September 17, 2015

    5 star review  Passed my Mod 2 this morning with zero faults - happy man! If you're thinking about doing motorcycle training or if you know anyone that wants to, whether CBT or advanced training, I 100% recommend Inner Circle Training. Top class training school and instructors. Thanks again Paul - as soon as my bike is finished I'll be on the next Inner Circle ride out with you!

    Kevin Wilson Avatar Kevin Wilson
    September 11, 2014

    5 star review  I really do not think I would have managed to achieve obtaining my license (and this is something I have always wanted to obtain) from any other school than Inner Circle. All the team I met (I think everyone) were excellent and encouraging and without this support I might have given up. I was not a natural and it took me slightly longer to gain confidence and believe. Cornering was a slight issue for me at times (let’s not mention it again Paul) and after some excellent extra 1-1 training I felt better with this and was enjoying my time on the bike much more. I really cannot thank the team enough and look forward to getting my own bike at some point (when I have somewhere to put it) and I’ll be back for after test training as the learning and enjoyment never ends. Great experience and cannot recommend enough.

    Steve Glenister Avatar Steve Glenister
    March 9, 2018
  • 5 star review  Right from the initial enquiry phone call to Paul and Tracey through to the post test feedback with Nic the guys have been great, real professionals who gave clear instructions and raised safety concerns when needed, such friendly and knowledgeable instructors, a very enjoyable experience throughout. I never felt out of my depth and the Kawasaki bikes were a joy to ride. The pricing is very reasonable, I felt I got excellent value for money and the attention required to gain the full licence.....passing first time. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the school and Nic to others looking to take up training. Many thanks again for a wonderful experience !

    Louis Godfrey Avatar Louis Godfrey
    December 15, 2017

    5 star review  Had an awesome time doing my CBT. 'Fell' in love with biking. Now for the modules!

    Josh Masheder Avatar Josh Masheder
    August 12, 2014

    5 star review  Top Quality training & instruction...exactly what it says on the tin!

    Vinny Redford Avatar Vinny Redford
    April 22, 2017
  • 5 star review  I have done both cbt and das with paul and i couldnt recommend inner circle more. Extremely helpful, polite, welcoming and experienced. The extra events make inner circle more of a community rather than just a training school which shows that its not all about getting ur money and moving on. Thanks for everything paul and tracy

    Dean Murphy Avatar Dean Murphy
    September 17, 2016

    5 star review  Went to see the guys today for my mod 1 training and all I can say is thank you so much for being understanding and patient xxx highly recommended xx wait to do my DAS now 🙂

    Sarah J Tiesteel Avatar Sarah J Tiesteel
    July 9, 2016

    5 star review  I did a 3.5 day training course and loved it. I can't recommend Inner Circle enough. It was a fun experience and I learned such a lot. From the start I felt relaxed and had a laugh, passed first time. �

    Mark Sugdon Avatar Mark Sugdon
    September 23, 2016
  • 5 star review  Passed both parts of my test - with no faults at all on the mod 1 - really good tuition and the ability to be able to train on the test centre site an advantage. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to get into motorcycling

    Mick Beattie Avatar Mick Beattie
    December 29, 2014

    5 star review  Anyone wanting to learn to ride don't put it off!! Inner Circle were fantastic, I'd never ridden a bike before, the training went to my pace and Paul is very honest so you feel 100% safe.

    Kristy Clowes Avatar Kristy Clowes
    July 4, 2014

    5 star review  Excellent new training centre. Very professional in all aspects.

    Gillybob Vance Avatar Gillybob Vance
    May 12, 2014
  • 5 star review  Absolutely fantastic service. We at Northwest Honda asked for Paul's services for a customer who was returning to biking and she could not recommend him enough. Very patient and instils confidence massively. Highly recommended in the Manchester/Stockport area and well worth travelling to for a highly skilled instructor! 5*

    Paul Maverick Coburn Avatar Paul Maverick Coburn
    February 24, 2016

    5 star review  Many thanks Paul! Wonderful instructor. I did my DAS with him and now I have a full Cat A licence!

    Jasjeet Singh Channa Avatar Jasjeet Singh Channa
    February 24, 2017

    5 star review  I passed first time thanks to great tuition from Nic with 3 fantastic days in the sun luckily. I got calming words from Paul on Mod 2 day which definitely helped. Top facilities and gear! Its nice learning on a quality bike. Would recommend to anyone!

    Jamie Clark Avatar Jamie Clark
    June 24, 2017
  • 5 star review  Have known the owner and trainer Paul Beatie from a previous training school. He is knowledgeable in everything he does and has a calm relaxed and professional approach to your training. I have followed Paul to his newly established training school and maintained our friendship. Not only does the training school offer lessons, it's much more than that. You become part of a team who regularly meet up and enjoy rides out and bike nights. This is a school who go the extra mile and do what's right for you as an individual. Paul Widall.

    Paul Widall Avatar Paul Widall
    March 31, 2015

    5 star review  Really enjoyed learning to ride with Paul, great teacher and would recommend Inner Circle to anyone. Thanks.

    James Bentley Avatar James Bentley
    November 10, 2016

    5 star review  Just passed with Inner Circle Training Mod 1&2 frist time and what a great school to ride at with nice easy to ride bikes not to mention the great teaching from Paul. would recommend anyone who is interested in taking lessons to get in touch with Paul or Tracy and see what they have to offer.

    Tom Plevin Avatar Tom Plevin
    June 27, 2014
  • 5 star review  First of all thanks Tracey for a very Swift reply on my emails. Did my CBT there yesterday very good instructors knowledgeable and helpful. Looking forward to doing my mod 1 and 2 now. Thanks again and I'll be back in next month.

    Daniel Irish Dempsey Avatar Daniel Irish Dempsey
    September 27, 2016

    5 star review  Passed my Full motorcycle license today with inner circle. Who took me from cbt all the way up to modular 1/2 standard. Great team would recommend to anyone who is looking to take that next step. Thanks again

    Phil Edge Avatar Phil Edge
    August 14, 2017

    5 star review  Can't really recommend Paul & The Inner Circle team enough. From start to finish the experience was a pleasure. From completing my CBT a month and a half ago until today, passing my full cat A bike test I loved every minute. Awesome school.

    Jordan Stoddart Avatar Jordan Stoddart
    September 22, 2017

Paul Williams, one of our many success stories!

“Hi Paul

I just wanted to drop you a quick email to wish you and Tracy all the very best with your new venture .

Myself and Jo owe you a great debt of gratitude for helping to change our lives.

Nearly 2 years ago now I spent the day with you to complete my CBT and purchased a little Honda cbf 125 I spent the autumn and winter commuting to work before joining up with you again to start and complete my das training

Your training methods are second to none and delivered in a very understandable way with lots of patience you persist until your pupil gets it right and it sticks.

I Have been working part time for 3 months building my own sameday delivery company. Starting as a motorbike courier then introducing another bike and a van.

Well I quit my job last week and am now the proud Managing Director of ECS Emergency Courier Services.

None of this would have been possible without your training patience and sometimes more determination than I had to pass and get my license.”

Gareth Simpson, Extended CBT course

Never ridden a motorcycle before ! Course paced at my speed of learning so did a full day followed by a half day for the road ride !  Great training !

Simon Hayward, Standard CBT course

Perfect.  Fantastically run centre with patient, empathetic tutors.

Phil Cocker, Experienced Rider Direct Access Course (2.5 days)

The training I received was of a very high standard. the instructor ( Paul Beattie) was extremely professional polite and friendly… it is a school I am more than happy to recommend them to anybody who asks me where to go

Rob Carson, commenting on our Improve Your Riding course

“I passed my DAS in 2012. I then bought myself a bike. The bike was always going to be a hobby rather than for everyday travelling, so I knew I wanted to get the most out of my riding as possible and enjoy every minute.

That’s where the Advanced Course, lead by Paul Beattie comes in.

Paul took me for one of my DAS sessions and I knew we would get on well from the very start. I liked his style of teaching, and he has plenty of stories to tell. So when has asked me to consider the Advanced course, I knew it was something I wanted to do.

The course consisted of two “class room” sessions where the theory is covered, followed by a full day out on the bikes.

The theory sessions were very interesting and just made complete sense once Paul explained the systematic approach to Advanced riding. It enables the rider to ride better and more safely, whilst still making progress.

Paul’s relaxed yet informed approach makes the theory session very sociable and interesting, and he has plenty of anecdotes to make his point in a number of ways so that everyone can understand.

The practical day on the bike was great. We had all kinds of weather during the 140 mile route round the Peak District. Coffee stops, lunch stop, multiple road and traffic conditions, and Paul will take some video to help explain where improvements can be made.

I would fully recommend the course. My riding has improved a lot. I am much more confident in the corners; I can enter them on the right line, and accelerate out of them much earlier than I would have done previously.

Nobody can know it all, but after the course with Paul, I certainly know a lot more.”

Dan Pletan, also commenting on our Improve Your Riding course:

“I completed the advanced training course because like a lot of people out there I had just passed my test within a short time frame. Then being deemed safe and competent by my examiners I realised that there was still so much I had to learn to make sure that I was not only safe on the road based on the highway code, but also that I felt confident within myself and my own ability to ride the bike comfortably. I did some research and I found that the advanced course was the perfect stepping stone to start to develop my skills and general awareness as a newly qualified motorcycle rider. For anybody thinking about this course I can only offer positive reviews as that is all I gained from the experience. From the beginning to the end my understanding of my bike, roads, hazards, dealing with hazards and general awareness about my surroundings grew exponentially and would be impossible to quantify.
I decided to do this course with Paul because he taught me through my DAS scheme, and not only did I pass each stage first time but aside from this his tuition was attentive and informative from beginning to end and there was always a sense of him wanting to help and guide me to become a more skill full and safer rider and you could see him getting pleasure from seeing me develop and improve daily.
To conclude, the course I think is majorly important to new riders but also to riders who have potentially picked up bad habits or just generally want more information on becoming a smoother safer rider across the board. You will improve, that is a guarantee and lets face it, this is a  dangerous hobby and if everybody could improve even by a fraction of a percent surly thats good news for us all right?”

Sign up for Inner Circle Training Newsletter

* = required field

Our Events on Facebook

No Events are found.